Saturday, January 22, 2011

Andre Foisy's Top 20

This appeared on Dec. 28, 2010 on Brooklyn Vegan. Check out who's number 5:

Top 20 Albums of 2010 by Andrew Foisy of Locrian:
1) Deathspell Omega "Paracletus"(Season of Mist)
The rest of these are in no particular order:
2) Swans "My Father Will Guide Me Up A Rope To The Sky" (Young God)
3) Agalloch "Marrow Of The Spirit" (Profound Lore)
4) Neil Jendon "Cities in Flight" (Bloodlust!)/"Male Fantasies" (Land of Decay)
5) Monvment tape (Self-Released)
6) Human Quena Orchestra "A Natural History Of Failure" (Utech)
7) The High Confessions "Turning Lead Into Gold" (Relapse)
8) Velnias - "Untitled EP" (Self-Released)
9) Aun - "VII" (Important)
10) On "Something that Has Form and Something That Does Not" (Type)
11) Ural Umbo "S/T" (Utech)
12) Gog - "Heavy Fierce Brightness" (Utech)
13) Mamiffer/House of Low Culture "S/T" (Utech/Hydra Head)
14) Menace Ruine "Union Of Irreconcilables" (Aurora Borealis)
15) Wolvserpent "Blood Seed" (20 Buck Spin)
16) A Silver Mt. Zion "Kollaps Tradixionales" (Constellation)
17) Wrnlrd "Death Drive" (Flingco Sound System)
18) Puerto Rico Flowers "4" (Fan Death Records)
19) Twilight "Monument to Time End" (Southern Lord)
20) Sailors With Wax Wings S/T - (Angel Oven Records)

To be included on a list with Deathspell Omega, Twilight, Gog, Swans, Agalloch, Menace Ruine and Wolvserpent is such a huge honor. Not to mention that Andre from Locrian is a fan. Thanks, brother.

Thursday, January 13, 2011

At the Heart of the World - Flesh & Death

I'm now distributing At the Heart of the World's "Flesh & Death" cassette. If you want to order online, go to his website and order directly from him. But if you're in chicago, the tapes are at Reckless and Permanent. Also, if you're already ordering other stuff from me and you want the tape, just let me know. They're almost gone so act quick!

Monday, January 10, 2011


A blog called 'Finsternis' recently put up the Monument tape for download. If you haven't already downloaded it, you can go there. Here's the link. Be sure to leave them comments so that they know people are enjoying it!

Saturday, January 1, 2011

The website's down...

I'm in the process of making a better website, so it will be down for a little bit. In the meantime, you can go to Monument's page, Ten Thousand Miles of Arteries' page, and Teeth Engraved with the Names of the Dead's Myspace to preview songs.